Executive Team

John Bartkowski, DrPH
President and CEO

John B (2)John Bartkowski, DrPH has been President and Chief Executive Officer of Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers since 1990.  During that time the agency has grown from a neighborhood health and nutrition site to a full service health care organization with five service locations.

Dr. Bartkowski received his Doctor of Public Health from the University of Illinois – Chicago and holds a Master of Science in Community Health Nursing and BA from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee.  Dr. Bartkowski has served on numerous Federal, State and Local task forces and commissions on the topics of public health, health care reform and the special health care needs of children.  He has been a member of Wisconsin’s Public Health Council, charged with monitoring the state’s progress toward the goal of providing affordable, accessible health care for all Wisconsin residents, the National Association of Community Health Centers’ Board and the President of the Wisconsin Primary Care Association.

Dr. Julie Schuller, MD, MPH, MBA
Executive Vice President

Schuller thumbnailJulie B. Schuller, MD, MPH, MBA, FACP is Executive Vice President and Vice President of Clinical Affairs at Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers. A Milwaukee native, Dr. Schuller obtained her medical degree at Northwestern University Medical School, and completed an Internal Medicine Residency at the Medical College of Wisconsin. Doctor Schuller joined the Sixteenth Street Community Health Center in 1995.  She has supervisory responsibilities that include all clinical areas, more than 200 medical providers and adjunct staff.  She oversees all agency operations, facilities and health education programs including diabetes, asthma, HIV and obesity prevention.  She leads the agency’s Executive Team and has oversight of agency Government Affairs and Community Relations.

Dr. Schuller plays a leadership role in several organizations devoted to excellence in provision of services to medically underserved and vulnerable populations.  She is currently a member of the Board of Directors of the Wisconsin Collaborative on Healthcare Quality, the Wisconsin Primary Health Care Association, the Wisconsin Medical Society, the Clinical Council of the Milwaukee Health Care Partnership and the Quality Committee of the Aurora Board of Directors.  She is the Past-President of the Medical Society of Milwaukee County.  Nationally she serves on the Clinical Committees of the National Association of Community Health Centers.

Betsy Spahiu, Chief Financial Officer

Ellyn McKenzie, VP of Government Relations

Sue Raymond, VP of Human Resources

Bently Turner, VP of Information Systems